## Village of The Branch – Special Planning Board Meeting May 22th, 2019

The Special Planning Board meeting of the Village of The Branch was held in the Village Hall, 180 E Main St. Suite 103, Smithtown, NY 11787, at 7:30 p.m. on May 22nd, 2019.

The following persons were present:

Libby Smith- Chairman	Christine Cozine – Village Clerk
Marie Zere – Member	
Valerie Lindeman- Member	David Wetzel – Member
Glenn Haberfield – Member	Dan Falasco – Village Engineer

Chairman Libby Smith called the meeting to order at 7:40 pm.

Chairman Smith started out by Congratulating Valerie Lindeman on being the newest member of the Planning Board replacing Dennis Ryan, who was elected to the Board of Trustees.

Marie Zere made a **motion** to approve the March 2019 Planning Board minutes. Glenn Haberfield seconded the motion. All in favor and the motion was approved. (3 Ayes–Libby, Marie, Glenn) David Wetzel and Valerie Lindeman abstained.

Libby Smith made a **motion** to approve the November 2018 Planning Board minutes. Marie Zere seconded the motion. All in favor and the motion was approved. (2 Ayes– Libby, Marie) All others abstained. Clerk needs to send minutes to Dennis Ryan for approval.

At this time the public Hearing was opened:

Vincent DiCanio -

Mr. Brian Monahan – resident 1 Oak Tree Drive – The drawing shows that the Holly will grow and fill in together, will that actually happen? JP answered it will create a natural screening.

Chairman Smith closed the Public hearing at 8:45pm.

Respectfully submitted by Christine Cozine – Village Clerk